Mr. Sparkle


So yesterday I decide to vacuum my car up the street from work at Mr. Sparkle…I get there and remove all trash from my car and get ready to get clean and walk up to the vacuum with a handful of quarters.  Once I get to the vacuum I notice a sign “For your convenience, we are accepting only Sacagawea $1 coins”.  For my convenience…CONVENIENCE…are you kidding me?  This is the only establishment in the Northern Hemisphere that even recognizes these coins as real money and you’re doing this for my convenience?!  But wait, they do accept dollar bills to transfer into Sacagawean cash, so if you want to put in a $20 to use one coin and be left with $19 in one dollar coins, that is always an option.  I’m sure you can use those and any remaining $2.00 bills you have laying around when you go to the grocery store later.

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on January 6, 2011, in Hilarious, Travel. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Excellent “official” first post. Next time, you can give us all a synopsis of Jersey Shore Season 3!

    Like

What do you think partner?

