Really Mother Nature?


Ok, so I know I live in Connecticut and we run the risk of a nor’easter anytime between the beginning of October and the end of April…I get that.  What I don’t get is how so many people could actually love this type of ludicrous weather.   Yes, snow it pretty while its falling and you are sitting inside on the couch in your snuggie, but if you can honestly say you love it beyond that, you are not a planner, and you may even be a little bit crazy.  Think about it…Not only will you now have to go outside in the freezing cold and shovel all this “beauty” off your driveway, but you also will have to shovel the HUGE mound at the end of your driveway that the plow truck conveniently places there every 30 – 60 minutes.  Ok, so the shoveling is done…time to go to work.  Great! It takes about 3 times longer than normal, because even though we live in New England where we undoubtedly get snow every single winter, only about 20% of drivers know how to drive in it.  Don’t forget that the new “blue salt” that the trucks are blanketing the streets in = rust city for your car!  By the time you are FINALLY at work, exhausted and sore from the morning’s activities you have a momentary lapse of judgment and think…well at least since I’ve shoveled etc before work, I can enjoy the snow when I get out of work.  NOPE.  By the time you are out of work, mostly all the snow has turned green, brown, black or yellow from daily commutes, salt/sand, animals and god knows what else.  Beautiful isn’t it?

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on March 7, 2011, in Mother Nature. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

