Sister Wives…


When I first saw the commercials for this TV show, of course, like many others probably were, I was intrigued.  However, after watching about 15 seconds of the program, I was shocked, appalled and strangely amused by this unique family.  Although there could be up towards 100,000 people in the US that still practice polygamy, it is definitely not something I think I could understand.  I mean seriously, what woman is honestly “ok” with this “part-time relationship” and why is it that the man can have multiple wives, yet the the woman can only have one husband.  Especially since woman historically are better multi-taskers and generally more organized, it would just make more sense that a woman would be able to handle this backward relationship better.

Beyond that, what I find entertaining about the show, is that Kody brings his 4 wives and 13 children onto national television, knowing that their “lifestyle” is illegal, and seems shocked that people are outraged by this.  In fact, the whole family seems pretty torn up when they could be exiled, or arrested.  How do you feel bad for this though?  You are broadcasting what you are doing….what the hell did you think was going to happen.  I mean did the Browns or anyone else think that if they “multiply their love” onto the TV that other people would watch and be like, “wow what a good idea”? um i dont think so…even I have to draw a line somewhere!

Sister Wives

The American Dream

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on March 14, 2011, in T.V.. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

