Fruit Punch


So….This one time….in the good ole days, me and my BFF wanted to drink a little bit, but we werent quite old enough to do this in the open.  The two of us were trying to figure out what to do with out night, meanwhile, my younger sister had a group of friends hanging out in the living room.  Instead of hiding it, like we normally would, we came up with this BRILLIANT plan to go “blend in” with my sister’s group of friends.  This was our first mistake.  Oh, and when I say drink a little, I mean we took 2 pint glasses and split a bottle of red wine between the two and decided that we could pawn it off as “fruit punch”.

Anyways, so my moms comes down and sees us two hanging out with my sister’s friends and immediatly knows we are up to no good.  So here we are “acting casual” and she she asks me whats in the glass. “Juice” I tell her…she furthers her question, asking what kind of juice… “Fruit Punch” I immediatly reply.  She calls my bluff, smells it, tells me its not fruit punch, but I’m sticking to my guns with this one…she then proceeds to taste my bev, and confirms to me that it is NOT juice…and still I tell her it is.  Not my most shining moment.  Needless to say, she made us BOTH dump the “juice” and our brilliant plan shot right down the drain with our bottle of wine. 😦

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on April 4, 2011, in Young and Hopeless.... Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

