Things that are never ok.


I’ll make this short and sweet.  Last weekend I was at a bar watching one of my dear friend’s bands perform (they were awesome), and there was a woman sitting at the bar, that’s right AT the bar, knitting.  Now call me judgmental, but a bar is the last place a pair of knitting needles should ever go.   Maybe, just maybe, if she was sitting at a table or in a corner somewhere, this would be ok, but noooooooooo, this lady is sitting AT the bar, where people are going to get their drinks.  Say what you want, but in my book she was pretty much asking to get made fun of.

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on April 25, 2011, in Hilarious, Ridiculous People. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hahaha…this was hilarious but given the bar we were at I can’t say I was totally shocked

    Like

  2. Hey MountainGoat- FYI, you were part of this picture, but I cropped you out…you’re welcome.

    Like

  3. Definition of dive bar = woman sitting next to you is knitting

    Like

What do you think partner?

