Teen Mom (the original cast) is back!! and better than ever!


So if you haven’t figured it out by now, the TV shows that I watch are bad…like really bad.  So, I’m sure it’s no surprise that I could barely contain myself when I found out that the original cast of teen mom (Farrah, Caitlin, Amber and Maci) were coming back to do another new season!  The season premiered last night, and it was nothing short of what I expected.  Where to start…Amber….Amber, Amber, Amber.  What a freaking nut job.  I mean seriously, at first I thought that that she was crazy for ever dating Gary, seeing as how hes one of the sloppiest messes of a man I’ve ever seen, but as the episodes progressed in prior seasons I realized neither is worse than the other!  My favorite Amber line of all time is “Gary, don’t you ever propose to me again”…which she screamed at him after his THIRD proposal to her after she got into a huge fight with his family at their house during dinner.  Clearly there is something wrong with him, because proposing to her 1 time, let alone 3 is absolutely absurd.  Then we have Farrah, who has decided to get a boob job to “enhance her modeling career”…enough said.  The other two girls I like.  I cant help it.  Maci‘s so nice, and although I think shes slightly retarded (which is actually ironic because her “babydaddy” asked her if her current boyfriend was – and he wasn’t joking), I do think shes actually a sweet girl.  Finally, Caitlin and Tyler.  O man!  Now, its clear that they come from a complete white trash family seeing as how Tyler’s dad is actually married to Caitlin’s mom, these 2 are surprisingly the ones that actually seem like they have it together.  I think its so cute how Tyler is “semi-gangsta” with his velor sweatsuits, fitted hats and sunglasses that aren’t really good for blocking the sun but look “so fly” and he’s with little pudgy Caitlin with her short bob and braces.  Its touching that they actually seem to sincerely care about each other…actually, I feel bad for them sometimes because they would probably be pretty decent parents, but i’m sure they’ll have their time.  At any rate, I cannot wait to see how this season pans out.  I’m wondering how many times Gary and Amber break up, beat each other up and get arrested, how many jobs Farrah’s new boobs pull in and if Maci and her new man can pull it together.  Only time will tell!!

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on July 6, 2011, in T.V.. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

