Good Music


I recently upgraded my 20 year old car for a brand new one and now have an ipod hookup and CD player in my car. I guess you can say that I’m really moving up in the world. Now am I listening to newly downloaded tunes? No…why would I do that when I have the Lisa Loeb CD from 1994. I’ve been listening to it over and over again for about a week now and have decided that it must be good when almost 20 years later I’m still loving the same song!

I can still remember my good friend Kelly and I were on a walk with both of our moms and we were singing this song and then talking about this music video and how “geeky” Lisa’s glasses are. I now have glasses similar to that, but that doesnt really say much because I can be quite the nerd. haha. At any rate, although this is one of the worst music videos I’ve seen, the song is still amazing and can be compared to every girls’ life at one time or another, even if it is for just a brief moment.

Enjoy!

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on December 6, 2011, in This is Me!. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

