Can Men and Women Be Friends?


Can men and women ever be “just friends” without some sort of a hidden agenda?  Well I say yes, but then again, I’m a woman and don’t assume that every person of the opposite sex that talks to me wants to jump my bones.  As a woman, an attraction is either there or its not.  You know pretty much from the moment that you meet someone if you are going to be attracted to them or not.  Men on the other hand…well they are a different breed.  Although they may start out as looking at a girl as “just a friend” the more the two hang out, the more the man starts thinking to themselves “ok, I think I might have a chance here”.  What I’m saying is that men develop an attraction to a girl merely by proximity.

Think about it  girls tend to be nicer than boys in the way that they are more caring and compassionate.  And, while at first boys take this as “just being nice” the longer it happens, the more they think that the girl “must be smitten because no one is nice for that amount of time”.  I think deep down all girls get to a certain age and they know this too…Although girls say that they have guys that are “just friends” they know that in reality they are just friends to the guys, but somwhere in the guys’ convoluted mind they have a crush, even if its ever so slight, and would pounce on an opportunity if it arose.

Don’t believe me?  Check out this poll done at the library on Utah State’s campus…this pretty much breaks it down…

 

 

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on December 18, 2011, in Hilarious. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

