Good bye 2011


With only 12 hours until the ball drops, it’s amazing to think about how quickly the past year has gone!  I always heard from adults that as you get older the days go quicker and quicker and I never really believed them.  I remember as a kid having a countdown until Christmas that started the day after Thanksgiving and it seemed like it took FOREVER.  Nowadays, I hope time will stop so that I have enough time to do everything before the big day.

2011 was an interesting year.  Many people came into my life, and few left too. I had a lot of changes in from a new job (slightly before), to living on my own.  I probably will feel this way at the end of every year from here on out (or at least I hope I will) but I think I’ve learned a lot about myself and other people and have learned to move on from the past and live in the present.

Oh, and the best part of 2011 was starting my blog!  With the encouragement of a special co-worker, I started erinHasThoughts in January of 2011 and in this first year have had over 16,700 views!  I have some great things in store for you guys in 2012!  Keep reading and make sure you “like” erinHasThoughts on FaceBook so that you get all of the latest updates!

Hope you all have a happy and safe New Year and fantastic 2012 to come!

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on December 31, 2011, in Happy Holidays!. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Here’s to 2012! Love you!

    Like

What do you think partner?