GTL is alive and well!!


The day is FINALLY here!  First Jersday of 2012 and First Jersday of Season 5.  Of course the crew is back at Seaside Heights for yet another summer of drunken nights at Karma, one-night-stands, hungover days at the t-shirt shop, room mate fights and everything in between.  I honestly cannot believe that I protested this phenomenon throughout the entire first season, but glad I fist-pumped my way through the reruns and kept up with seasons 2, 3, and 4.  Yeaaaaaaaaaa buddy!

 
So, whats in store for this season?  Surprisingly, I haven’t heard too much about the upcoming season, but one thing is for certain.  There will be a lot of drinking and a LOT of drama.  And really, what else could we ask for!?  Here’s my predictions:  The whole house will continue to hate on the Sitch…and why not, he’s a complete douche.  The Meatballs will likely create chaos as they drink themselves down even a few more I.Q. points. Ronnie and Sam…well do I really need to say it?…will fight, break up, make up, be in love, repeat…what else is new!?  Looks like Vinny and PaulyD’s Bromance could take a turn for the worse as it appears that Vinny may even go home mid-season…but I’m sure that he’ll return just as everyone else that leaves does.  I mean come on, for $100,000 an episode I think you should be able to put up with the shenanigans of your crazy room mates!  Plus, what is Pauly going to do without his partner in crime!?  Jwow…hmmm should we even call her that anymore? I’m thinking we should just call her Jenni from now on because she went from the entertaining bitch to pretty much the normal, level headed one in the house.  Let’s just say I’m not watching the show to find out what types of questionable behavior she will partake in, mostly because she has been more or less responsible for the past couple seasons.

 
At any rate, I’m PUMPED for it all.  Grenades, fist pumping, fights, pranks…all of it.  And for all of you haters out there….get over it.  JS isn’t going anywhere and if you really need to have a reason to watch, just think…no matter how much of a mess you think your life is, once you watch this show you realize you’re golden!

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on January 5, 2012, in T.V. and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

