SUVs….They aren’t for everyone


In my (humble) opinion, I think that certain cars belong with certain people.  You’ve got your trucks for men/boys that work with their hands, sports cars for teens and twenty-somethings and all men outside of this age range that want to pretend that they are still within it.  You’ve got your standard mini vans for the soccer moms and of course the civic/passat types for everyone else.  Then you’ve got the beast of the road…the SUV.  This vehicle, contrary to popular belief, are NOT for everyone!  If you frequently haul things, get an SUV.  If you need to tow things, get an SUV.  If you’ve got 5 kids, get an SUV.  If you’re collecting social security, DON’T get an SUV.  lets think about this logically…ok, we’ll break it down.  S.U.V….Sports Utility Vehicle….the only word out of those three that a senior citizen needs is a vehicle-and even that is debatable!  I’m going to start assuming things and say that most 80 year olds are no longer participating in sports or taking care of their own utilities.  It honestly pisses me off when 2 lanes are being taken up by a big ass Hummer and when I finally get the opportunity to pass them, I can’t even beep or flip the driver of this monstrosity because when I look over and see the 4’8″ little nugget behind the steering wheel for half a second I feel bad for them and get nervous that any small distraction could make them drift right off the road.  The elderly need SUVs just about as much as a baby needs a shot of tequila.  I say toss them into a Cadillac stocked with hard candies and call it day.

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on January 10, 2012, in Ridiculous People, Road Rage. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

    Like

What do you think partner?

