Party in the USA


The past 7 years have certainly been interesting as far as social phenomenons and outrageous celebrity news from Tiger wood’s ridiculous cheating spree to Kim Kardashian’s 72 marriage.  Most of this hot gossip is talked about for a couple days, even a couple weeks in some cases, but soon the world gets tired of caring about it and latches on to the newest gossip.

One person that has continued to ride the rumor wheel is Miley Cyrus.  I love Miley, I think the cutesy country drawl works for her, and quite honestly, I think some people should cut her some slack.  She really grew up in front of a camera, going from Hannah Montana to Miley Cyrus and changing her entire image from a Disney Channel star to Pop Artist meant making a lot of changes!  There has been just about every rumor out there about her:  from boob jobs, to inappropriate relations with her dad, to sex tapes etc.   How much of this is true?  Well, I think it should all be taken with a grain of salt and people should realize that if everything we did at ages 16, 17 and 18 was dissected under the scrutiny of America’s finest gossip columnists maybe we wouldn’t be so judgmental. Maybe she did make some dicey decisions, but hey! didn’t we all?!

The one thing that I do for sure:  Party in the USA is probably one of the most catchy songs that has ever been produced in our history.  I know what you’re thinking…”I hate that song!”  Really?  do you really really hate it?  You probably think you hate it, but ironically, I guarentee that you probably also know every word of the song.  Like, when it comes on the radio for the 457th time you actually say out loud “UGH! I hate this song” but you never change the station (unless of course there’s someone in the car that you’re putting up a facade for).  I don’t care your age, gender or race/ethnicity-there’s no way you can actually HATE this song.  I mean it was basically the theme song for our country when Osama Bin Laden was killed for crying out loud.

If you still are sticking with your belief that you “hate this song”, go for it.  But if I were you, I’d probably take a quick afternoon break on this cold Monday to watch this video and “nod your head like ‘yeah!'”.

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on January 16, 2012, in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

