The best thing that could happen to your nose:


I have never been too into scents and/or lotions.  I mean, don’t get me wrong, I was a 5th grader once, and  like all other 5th grade girls attending sleepover birthday parties, I gave Bath & Body Works shower gel, lotion, and sprays as gifts.  But in my adult life, I never really made too much of an effort to keep up on the wonderful scents sampled in magazines and at the make up counters in department stores.  Part of it was the high prices of these fragrances, and I guess the other part was just the fact that I don’t do a whole lot of shopping and never really thought to much about it.

That is, of course, until one day, when I was introduced to one of the most magnificent scents ever created:  Marc Jacobs “Dasiy”.   My BFF  Liz turned me on to this one, and from that day forward I never looked back.  No, seriously…my life was changed forever.  I initially got it for my birthday, which is in March and unfortunately, ran out some time around Thanksgiving.  That was weird because perfume, like nail polish or chapstick, is something that I have never “run out of” before.  It was just one of those things that you have, maybe misplace but find again, and can just continue using forever…but not something that I actually run out of.  It actually was a really tragic day in my life because I not only ran out of the best perfume ever, but at some point between March and November I became a whole new person, who actually wanted to smell nice.  Now, that I had become spoiled, I had to look at what I was working with in my stash of random lotions and sprays.  This was a very disappointing task, as I quickly realized that all I had in my possession was stupid body mist from the Gap.

Anyways, after a very long month of smelling like “heaven” Christmas rolled around and I was pleasantly surprised with a brand new bottle of Daisy in my stocking!  AND after weeks without it, I swear it smelled even better than the original.  Honestly, I’ve never met someone who doesn’t love this smell…its not too “musky” or too “fruity” or even too “sweet”…its just lovely.  I highly recommend it to any boy that is looking for a nice gift for his gal, or any gal that’s looking for a nice gift for themselves.  It’s worth every penny!

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on January 17, 2012, in Random Thoughts, This is Me!. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

