Complete Disclosure


As you may see from my blog, I happen to run into some pretty interesting people and situations on a fairly regular basis.  Recently, I’ve been amazed by the amount of things COMPLETE STRANGERS will disclose to you within an hour, or even a few minutes, of you knowing them!  For example, when I was away last weekend, a woman had 2 dogs and one of them barked at our neighbor.  Her deduction from this was that the man obviously beats his wife and three kids…  This is what I’m talking about.  This woman  very openly shared her opinions about this without knowing me or my friend for more than 30 minutes and certainly not knowing our relationship with that family or how we feel about petty gossip.  Of course we both love petty gossip, but thats not the point.  The point, my friends, is that I just think it is absolutely crazy that people will talk about personal opinions on religion, race, workplace drama etc to people they do not know.  Don’t get me wrong, I have been known to run my mouth (shocking, I know), but for the most part, its to my best friend, my wifey at work, or my mom and sister…NOT to the gal checkining me out at Big Y, or the person I get paired up with at boot camp!

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on February 25, 2012, in Ridiculous People. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

