Killing them softly


Earlier on my lunch break I was out for a run (it’s a beautiful spring day here in CT), and I happened to see a young woman drive by me with a baby in the backseat.  Great.  What was not great, and to be quite honest, disgusting, was the fact that she was also sucking down a cigarette.  I’ll keep this short and not-so-sweet.  That is HORRIBLE and should be considered a crime.   In my opinion, this should be just as against the law as driving without a seatbelt or texting while driving.  It’s just as dangerous, just a much longer and slower death.  And for those people who say “no, its not” – You. Are. Wrong.  Just about every single person that I know that grew up in a family where their parent(s) were daily smokers have picked up the nasty habit themselves.  Lets face it – people, especially impressionable children, are a product of their environment.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not trying to be all preachy, and I know I’m not perfect, but it is SO unfair to have someone, especially a little kid, locked in a smoke box (aka a car) just so you can have your fix.  So, do yourself, and the next generation a favor and put out the bogie.  If you want to do it on your own time, be my guest, but for the love of God, save your money and be a POSITIVE example for your own offspring!  JEEZZZZZEE

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on March 14, 2012, in Random Experiences and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

