Hello Spring! So nice to see you again!


I’m sure I wasn’t the only one going into this past winter worried that we’d get buried in snow like we did the year before.  Especially since our winter was jump started with an October snow storm that will go down in history!  After that I figured we were doomed.  Fortunately, that was not the case this year, and I, along with other moaners and groaners about harsh winter temperatures and nasty post-snow slush, was relieved with our extremely mild winter filled with dozens of 40 – 50 degree sunny days.  I really can’t complain.  Especially given the fact that I didn’t even up a shovel this year!

Although this winter was mild, I still am always looking forward to the more temperate seasons:  spring and summer.  And there’s no doubt about it…spring has finally sprung!  I have had daffodils in my window for a few weeks now, and have run multiple times outside with merely shorts and a tee.  I finally can open my windows and get fresh air into my home and wake up to birds chirping outside.   But most of all what I love is the extra hours of daylight!  All winter, when I get out of work at 4PM (which is early by most standards) it is almost dark by the time I get to my car, and definitely dark by the time I get home.  I’m not sure about all of you, but when it’s dark and cold, I just feel like its late and its TV time.  People could call me at 6:30 wanting to hang out and I think “its getting kind of late”.  Now it doesn’t get dark-dark until about 7:30 and we still have a couple of months of longer and longer days ahead of us.  So when I get home at 4:15 I still have time to do outdoor activities for a a few hours before it starts getting dark.  How exciting!  I am so excited for the warm weather to continue.  This is going to be a great spring and summer filled with lots of amazing memories – I have a GREAT feeling about it already! Do you have any fun plans coming up in this amazing warm weather?

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on March 20, 2012, in Mother Nature. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

