Spring Cleaning


Hello, hello!  Today I’m using a vacation day that I had left over from last year.  At the company I work for, if you don’t use all of your vacation days in the year they were allotted for, you may use them in the following year up to March 31.  Of course I kept on saving my vacation days waiting for something awesome to come up that I just HAD to be at, but alas, no such events occurred.   So, I decided to take this beautiful spring day to do real deal Spring Cleaning.  To be quite honest with you, I’m pumped about it!  Winter’s staleness has gotten the best of my carpets and walls and nooks and crannys, and even my “well organized” drawers and closets. On a day to day basis, I think I keep a relatively neat and tidy house and home, but neat and tidy does not necessarily mean dust and stain free.  Although I have long forgotten “the red wine incident”, the “queso” incident”, and “the waxing incident”, unfortunately my cream wall to wall carpeting has not (my carpet’s got a memory like an elephant, let me tell you!!).  I’m hoping with the help of a rented “Rug Doctor” we can all (meaning me and my carpets) can move past these events!

There is an all-consuming satisfaction about sitting down on your couch knowing that everything is place.  Knowing that even thought you’re totally wasting time watching yet another episode of Kloe and Lamar it’s ok because all your work is done!  I’m really looking forward to that in a few hours, but for now, lets hope I can stay focused and keep myself from chasing butterflies in the wind!

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on March 21, 2012, in This is Me!. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

