The Morning I Ran With A Cow


Since I live out in the boonies now, my running routes loop around multiple farms, so I see loads of cows.  Luckily the smell doesn’t bother me too much, but I think once we get into the heat of summer I may change my mind about that. haha  Anyways, this morning I was on a run and the cows were actually out of their barns walking around, and this one cow made eye contact with me.  I actually got a little nervous for a moment ( I mean I know cows arn’t known to be vicious, but they are still like 5 times the size of me) but then I realized there was a barbed wire fence between us.  Thank god though because the next thing I know this cow is running at me full throttle.  Just before she got to the fence she turned around.  At this point I had just about caught up with her and we ran side by side for a good 20 – 30 yards. Then she turned back and went back in line with the other cows.  It was seriously one of the oddest things that has ever happened to me, but I have to admit, I enjoyed it!

The middle cow is the runner!

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on March 23, 2012, in Exercise, Mother Nature, Random Experiences, This is Me!. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

