Hydration


I’m all for hydration.  I try really hard to drink a bottle of water on my way to work and try to drink water throoughout my day.  I get it.  Understand the importance of hydration, especially for athletes.  That being said, now that the weather is warming up racing season is in full swing.  Every race brings an interesting group of individuals together.  You always have your seriously pro runners, your groups of high school kids,  athletic in shape adults, out of shape adults who want to get back into the swing of things and even a handful of impressive senior citizens who still take life by the horns.  This particular race was a 5K at 10 o’clock on a cloudy 50 degree Saturday morning.  5K, aka 3.1 miles, is not a long or a strenuous distance, but I do understand it can be difficult.  Anyways, the point of this story is while I was running I noticed a gentleman running in front of me with a full on running belt on.  Now  I dont mean to be an asshole here or anything, but its 50 freakin degrees with no sun overhead and you’re running 3 miles.  A hydration belt is just about the least necessary things on this day.  If you honestly need to have a running belt with four 8 ounce water bottles attached to it, you should not be running…just sayin.

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on April 2, 2012, in Exercise, Random Experiences, Ridiculous People, This is Me!. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

