Car Wash


 

 

There’s nothing like cleaning out your car.  Even though it’s not my favorite thing to do, it’s always nice to clean out all the empty coffee cups and vacuum up all the dog hair.  I’m not sure if this is normal or not, but I have a favorite place to do this.  And, no, it is not Mr. Sparkle (the car wash that ONLY accepts Sacagawea One Dollar Coins…you know, for “customer convenience”).  I always like to go to Russell Speeder’s Car Wash in Manchester, CT.  It’s right up by the mall, so after you clean out your car, you can go fill it with new crap.  All of the vacuum hoses actually work there, and they have good air fresheners – Yankee Candle scents like “Midsummers Night” and “Fresh Cotton”, not the nasty tree-shaped ones that that smell of “Pine” or “New Car Scent”.  My favorite thing they have is the special floor mat cleaner that shakes the crap out of them and basically makes them look brand new.  To top it off, car washes are discounted on Wednesdays and you can get a full car wash for only $2.99!  The only issue that I have with Russell Speeders is the extremely strange, and to be frank, extraordinarily creepy manikin that stands at the end of the car wash.  Yea,  I’m just not so sure about that one!

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on April 5, 2012, in Random Experiences. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

