If You Can’t Drive The Speed Limit, Get Off The Road


What is the deal with old people driving like 15 miles per hour.  No really, what is the deal with this?  I mean you’d think they would understand that their time here on earth is limited so they’d want to get to where they are going a little bit quicker. I thought of this while driving behind an elderly couple on my way back to work yesterday while on my lunch break.  We were on Kelly Road in South Windsor, where the speed limit is 30mph.  There was some road construction going on at the end of the street, so obviously everyone was going slow while passing that, but I figured once we passed this old geezer would put the pedal to the metal.  Boy was I wrong.  It literally took 4 minutes to travel .75 miles down the road to get to work.  At top speed we were going a meer 15mph.  It’s bad enough when I’m trapped in my dad’s car going 55 on the highway, but this…this was unbearable.   When I leave work at lunch to run errands, work out, or walk a dog I’m very limited on “driving time”.  So, of course, I get stuck behind this.  Seriously…who has time for this?  Then, to top it off, they take the right turn right before the driveway of my job, and they don’t even use a signal.  THIS, people, iswhy elderly people should NOT drive.

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on April 18, 2012, in Ridiculous People, Road Rage. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

