We’re Not Crazy…You’re Just Lazy, and Much, Much More.


I LOVEDHigh School.  I’m not sure if it was because you basically had to do nothing but show up, and then once you did show up you got to hang out with your friends all day, or….wait.  I’m just going to stop there, because that was basically it.   Your parents forced you out of bed in the morning to go to school and once you got there you basically just got to hang out with your friends all day long. 

One of my favorite parts of high school, was running.  I have sooooo many great memories with my xc girls in particular.  Being part of the team was so much fun.  And thats where I made my first tie die tshirt.  For just about every season of cross country, indoor track, and outdoor track we all got together at the beginning of the season and made tie died tshirts with different things written on them.  I have most of them still – and I still wear them on almost a daily basis.  Hey, don’t judge me…you know what they say…if it ain’t broke…

Anyways, I took some pics of my favorites.  Like I said, I started with the t-shirt making in high school, but it didn’t stop there.  Whywouldn’tyou want a homemade tshirt for the cool stuff you do?!

Oh, the good ole "Fast Girls Have Good Times" Tshirt. We thought we were so clever when we made this shirt. haha

Me and my best friend ran a marathon together and made these shirts to wear! It was fun; great experience!

Wow, this is an old one...notice the holes in the armpits. The back says "How's the view from back there" haha another clever one.

I made this one recently. Got the idea off pinterst and thought it would be good for bootcamp. it is.

Made this at Girls Weekend I....Team CT HOLLER!!

The back of this shirt says "We're not crazy, you're just lazy" and the bottom says "Cross Country: We don't play with balls"...and the sleeves say "Trample the Weak" & "Hurdle the dead" LOL oh my! I guess we thought we were pretty badass that year or something...from how agressive our shirts were, you'd think our team was actually good!!

  

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on April 20, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Haha this makes me laugh! I did track too in high school and one year our rival team stole our hot pink shirts idea that we had the season before. So to get them back we made shirts for the next season that were green with yellow writing (exactly like their school colors). Our coach’s name was Barb and their team was called BG (short for Bishop Geurtin) so our shirts had “Barb’s Girls” on the back, but the B and G were HUGE and the rest of the letters were really small. So it looked like BG and the BG track team was not happy to see us wearing them at meets! Hahahah suckers.

    Like

  2. you loved high school?! wow! i am impressed. i still hate it and it is in such a distant past! haha

    Like

What do you think partner?

