Kelly’s Nails – Vernon, CT DO ETTTT!!


I went down to Kathy’s Nails located at 243 Hartford Tpke,Vernon Rockville, CT earlier today to get a manicure.  I went last weekend with my sis and got shellac put on my  nails, and although it is supposed to last for about 2 weeks, it peeled off  after about one week.  So yea…I went today to just get a regular manicure since its much cheaper.  I was sitting there with the nail guy, and he actually recognized me and asked me if I was just in last week for the shellac.  When I replied that I had been, he told me that he was going to shellac my nails again for the same price as a regular manicure.  He didn’t even give me the option.  He was SO nice!!  I was extremely impressed that even remembered me (I have only been there one other time), and even more impressed that he took the extra time to shellac my nails for me at one third of the cost!

I will absolutely be going back, and wanted to share my great experience with everyone else!  If you don’t have a nail salon that you go to regularly, I highly recommend this joint!  Great prices and great service!!

Oh, and boys:  if you’re reading this, this is for you too!  Point and case – while I was sitting there this very manly man walked in.  I assumed he was there to get a gift card for his wife, but I was wrong.  He was there for a pedicure!  See…men can go get their nails done too!  I promise you, you wont be disappointed!!

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on April 22, 2012, in Random Experiences, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

