Kevin’s Coffee Roasters


If you live in the Vernon, Manchester, Rockville, Ellington area, I HIGHLY recommend getting your coffee at Kevin’s Coffee Roasters, located  at 78 Windsor Avenue  Vernon, CT 06066.  I came across this warm and welcoming coffee house at work one day last year.  It was a sad day in the office because the coffee machine wasn’t working.  I decided to go with a coworker on a short walk across the street to Kevin’s Coffee to get my fix.  You walk in, and it a pretty simple place.  TONS of canisters line the walled shelves, each brimming with a different flavored coffee beans.  There are over 100 different coffee varieties at Kevin’s and they feature a different one each day.

That’s one of the things I like about Kevin’s Coffee…it’s always something different.  Everyday there is Regular Coffee and Decaf Coffee, both in hot and iced versions.  Then they feature one caffeinated flavor, and one decaf flavor both in hot and iced, and each of these four options is a different flavor.

Although there are a few (literally, there are never more than 3 or 4) bagels and muffins, this isn’t really a “breakfast joint”  it’s literally a coffee shop.  In fact, I’ve never seen more than one person working there at a time.  It’s a very simple place, but let me tell you, they do what they do REALLY well!  Finally, the prices are great!  For a 20 ounce coffee I only paid $2.15.  (Try getting a delicious coffee at Starbucks or DD for that price).  That’s the largest size.  And, unlike franchises like Dunkin Donuts, it’s a same price for an iced coffee.  Kevin doesn’t find it necessary to charge for ice! 😉

But hey, don’t take my word for it!  Try it out yourself!

Today’s Flavor?  Mud Slide!  YUMM!!

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on May 1, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I think about Kevin’s coffee everyday…I may just have to move to Vernon so I can get it everyday.

    Like

What do you think partner?

