Tanorexic


The New York Daily News’ Larry McShane really put it best:  “Patricia Krentcil’s deeply disturbing tan, while not done well, makes her look well done”.

HOLY SMOKES!  This nasty ass woman, who despite looking like she close to 80 from years of over-tanning, is a 44-year-old mother of a 5-year-old girl who really took her addiction to the next level.  She allegedly threw her poor baby girl into a tanning bed which resulted in burns to her face.  Pattypants later swore that the burns were from playing outside, but the facts really don’t add up.  Patty compares bringing her child into the tanning salon with bringing her to the grocery store.  What?!  They’re the same thing aren’t they? …yea, I’m seein what you’re sellin, but I’m just not buyin it!  Last time I checked, bringing your kid to the grocery store was legal and it certainly wasn’t dangerous!

Personally, I’m having trouble focusing on how ridiculous this is to do to child because I’m having a really hard time getting over Patty’s cow-hide face.  I feel like this is the sort of thing a normal person would do, then years later look in the mirror and say “shit, I wish I didn’t spend (hundreds of) thousands of dollars on tanning, just to make me look like an 80-year-old cave woman.  I should educate my daughter about this so that she doesn’t make the same mistake”.  A NOT normal person would say “Hey everyone….Come and see how good I look! I’m gonna start my daughter at 5…she’s a redhead, she’ll need extra time to catch up!”  Good plan Patty….good plan.

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on May 3, 2012, in Ridiculous People. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. My fried turkey at Thanksgiving didn’t look that done.

    Like

What do you think partner?

