My Window Sill Garden


In April I had a brilliant to start a garden. My mama has BEAUTIFUL gardens and I was hoping some of her green thumb would rub off on me. Now given that I don’t have a yard I had to be creative (which wasn’t a problem) and come up with a way that I could have the garden I wanted. What I came up with was to plant seeds in used jars. To make it prettier, I added ribbons around the tops of the jars.

This is what my finished product looks like; I’ve got violets, zinnias, basil, amaryllis, and a spider plant…all grown from seeds, bulbs, or a single leaf (in the case of the spider plant).

20120602-083454.jpg

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on June 2, 2012, in This is Me!. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

