X Time


So by now you have probably come to realize that I’m an odd duck. If you haven’t realized this by now, I really can’t help you. Anyways, I’m going to be traveling for the next 7 days. The first 5 is for work,the last 2 is for my oldest friend’s batchelortte party. I’m super pumped for both trips, but I have been concerned about one issue: working out. Now I’m not some weirdo workout nazi or anything, but I’m 63 days into my first ever p90x cycle and I’m MORE than determined to complete it without missing a workout. At this point I haven’t missed one single workout and I completely intend on keeping it that way. So being that I’m going to be in Las Vegas and Newport for the next 7 days, you may see my dilemma.

So I got to the airport this morning about 2.5 hours early (I came to an airport I don’t normally travel out of and I wanted to make sure that I had plenty of time to get there without hitting traffic or any other issues). So…what to do with 2.5 hours? Why not my plyometrics workout? Hey, it’s either now or 10 hours from now when I get to Vegas….sooooo I chose now. I changed in the bathroom into my workout gear and scouted out an empty terminal and got to work. Luckily I don’t care what people think of me, because let me tell you…I got a lot of strange looks and even some chuckles. Don’t get me wrong, I understand this is a weird thing to do, I just don’t care. If it were someone else doing this and I just happened to witness it, you better believe that I’d be blogging about how weird this person is, but I decided not to care, and just owned it…and blog about myself doing it haha.

20120709-104716.jpg

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on July 9, 2012, in Exercise and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. That is hilarious. I would have stopped reading my nook and watched you. Of course I would have also posted that I saw some crazy blonde girl go into a bathroom as a business woman and come out like a Zumbatomic instructor and then proceed to do p90x with sweat dripping all over the place…..hehe.

    Like

  2. Seriously!?! I’m glad I wasn’t traveling with you haha

    Like

  3. OH MY GOD! You are such a weirdo!!!! hahaa. that is ridiculous. Anywhooo, glad you were able to make it to newport πŸ™‚ xoxo

    Like

What do you think partner?

