Sebago Lakehere we come!!


After a week of work, we are ready for our next adventure:  Sebago Lake!  One of my very good friends is moving to Austin, TX from CT in about a month and since her family has a cabin on  Sebago Lake she is having her last big hurrah up there this weekend!   There is going to be about 20 of us up there enjoying the lake and good times to come. The group of people going is a mishmash of her and her boyfriends friends from home (NH and CT), college friends, and new friends like me!  I’ve met a lot of the people who are gong to be there, but not everyone…I have heard a lot about everyone though so I can’t wait to meet them all.  Oh, and I’ve never been to Sebago Lake, so I’m SUPER PUMPED to experience it for the first time!

I’m also excited to spend some QT with my friend before the big move! We haven’t been friends all that long, only about a year, but in that time we have spent a lot of time together working, coaching, running, working out, and OF COURSE eating pizza!  Who is ever going to fill these shoes!?  At least the move is only supposed to be 11 months (by the way, she originally told me 10…probably to lighten the blow, but its definitely 11…wah!). 

From what I hear there will be a lot of eating and drinking, swimming and tubing, game playing (including board games) and I’m sure a lot more that I don’t even know about yet…So I guess what I’m trying to say is that I’d have to try really really hard to have a bad time.  Though I’m sad to see them go, of course I wish her and her boy nothing but the best, and that being said…lets get this par-tay starrrteddd!!!

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on July 27, 2012, in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

