Mondays Make My Eyes Hurt


So I wake up for work this morning, and as usual I roll out of bed, pop in my contacts, get changed and go to work.  Nothing out of the ordinary.  I get to work shortly thereafter and I’m having trouble focusing on my screen.  I thought, I dont know, maybe I just have a case of morning eyes, or my head was rejecting working inside on a computer on this gorgeous Monday morning when all I want to do is enjoy the great outdoors.  I gave myself a contact solution shower – literally, you can ask my cube-mate, thank god I didnt have on any make up because it would have been dripping everywhere- and was ok for a while, but still just never really felt right.  Then I started thinking maybe this is what allergies feel like or something…I don’t know.  Finally at the end of the day, after 5PM, when I’ve already been at work for over 8 hours, I look in my little mirror and realize why my eyes have been blurry all day:  I have 2 sets of contacts in.  Yep, and that’s how I started my week.

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on September 17, 2012, in This is Me!. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hahah Erin! This just made me crack up!
    Hannah

    Like

  2. I am not saying anything about your hair color.

    Like

What do you think partner?

