Is It Still Cannibalism If You’re Only Eating Ashes?


When the TV show “My Strange Addiction” first premiered sometime last year I set my DVR to automatically record new episodes.  I’ve only actually watched one or two because the show is actually a lot less interesting that I thought it would be, but last night with Bachelor Pad being over I was left with some free time.  I flipped on an episode of My Strange Addiction…I only watched about 10 minutes of it before I had to turn it off, but what I did see, I need to share.  This young 28 year-old woman named Casie unfortunately lost her husband in a freak asthma attack  a couple of months ago so she does what any normal person would do:  she pretends he’s still alive and brings his urn with her everywhere she goes and has conversations with it.  Legit – she has conversations with her husband’s ashes, asks his opinion on things, and cooks his favorite meals for him.  OK, I can almost come to terms with this because the woman is obviously pretty torn up, but what crosses the line is that she eats his ashes.  The last thing I heard Casie say before I had to turn off the TV was she likes to lick her fingers before she puts them into the ashes, and she “doesn’t just ‘dip’, she really swirls her fingers around to cake the ashes on good”.  OKkkkkk and that’s enough for me.  I mean besides the serious health implications that could be caused from eating a dead body that has been soaked in chemicals and burnt to ashes, the thought of eating someone you know is just raunchy.   The most disgusting part is that this isn’t something she has done once in a desperate action, but rather something she does multiple times each day…in fact, it’s the main part of her body at this point – she’s eaten a full pound of her husband and is running out fast!

Cake it on good, Casie…

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on September 18, 2012, in Ridiculous People, T.V.. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. WOW! I thought this was going to be a funny post but in the end I think I threw up in my mouth. I know I am weird but some people take weirdness to the extreme.

    Like

  2. OMG! Trevor and I were flipping through channels yesterday and came upon this episode! I usually LOVE the cases on Strange Addiciton, but we could only stand watching it for a few minutes as well before we had to change it. It’s so wrong on SOOO many levels……

    Like

    • IDK…Strange Addiction is a good thought, but really they could have like 3 different addictions each half hour. I dont need more than 10 minutes of a woman eating her husband’s ashes, or a woman addicted to eating chalk, or a man addicted to having an “intimate relationship” with his car…just sayin!! glad you saw that episode though!

      Like

What do you think partner?

