Modern Furniture


I get about a million emails for random things and today I came across this email for some modern furniture that made me realize how much I HATE modern furniture.  I hate modern furniture almost as much as I hate abstract art.  Call me crazy, but I just prefer things that make sense.  Below I’m going to show you exactly what I mean:

Modern Pink Couch

Modern Pink Couch

In addition to how obviously hideous this couch is, how impractical is it?  Seriously…what do you do on this couch?  can you lean on the back parts of it? I don’t know.

hard chair

Hard Living Room Chairs.

Do these chairs seriously look comfortable to anyone that isn’t part of the Jetsons? Unless you have a robot maid named Rosie, or you are seriously trying to deter your friends from wanting to come over to your house again, these chairs do not belong in your house.

Weird Couch

Weird Couch

I’m assuming this is a couch…but honestly, I have no idea.  Is it a couch?  Is it a jungle gym or some sort?  I don’t know.  What I DO know is that this monstrosity would NEVER come through the doors of my home.

 

 

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on October 1, 2012, in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sorry this is late, but, yes, these are all monstrosities. I value comfort, and so would my guests. Just because a piece of furniture is innovative, doesn’t mean it’s practical. And that much hot-pink would become tiring after a short time.

    Like

What do you think partner?

