The ‘A Team’


I live in Connecticut, where historically between November and April we receive multiple snow falls where plows, shovels, salt and sand are essential.  This year we have received 2 snowfalls worth mentioning.  Yes, we’ve had a dusting here and there, and a handful of days under 40 degrees, even a few days where I need to scrape the frost off my car before heading off to work, but for the most part it’s been a pretty mild winter (thank god).  Anyways, like I said, We’ve only had about 2 snow-falls and the first one melted completely before the second one happened, so it’s not like it’s a big stressful thing where there is no where to put the snow like a couple years ago.  A couple years ago the month of January was the worst in Connecticut’s history piling over 4 feet of snow on our state in about 3 weeks.  It was insane, and also extremely bad luck for me because I was living with my parents at the time and had to help shovel every time…since I’ve moved out, I don’t think there has been one shovel-worthy snowfall, of course!

Anyways…I keep getting distracted today!  So the point of this post is to illustrate how smart you need to be to man a plow truck.  At my apartment complex there is a huge row of mail boxes.  They have been there as long as all the apartments have been there and are pretty large, standing about 4 feet tall.  Lets not forget that our last snowfall was only about 6 inches, so there is no way that they were so covered in snow that they couldn’t be seen.  Now, can someone please explain to me how it’s possible that a plow truck took out not one, not two, but THREE of these massive mail holders which is located in very clear view in the front entrance of my complex? I mean seriously, this man* must have been texting or something because I can’t think of any other reason that he would just barrel through multiple mail boxes cemented into the ground

mail

*Though veering off the road and hitting a very large, stationary, inanimate object seems like something a woman would do, I assume the gender of the plower was a male, mostly because I’ve never seen a female plower.

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on January 23, 2013, in Ridiculous People and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Last winter the man we had hired to plow our driveway cleared 20 feet into my front yard and ripped out the sod, a brick border and a tree! He ripped so deep into my yard it pulled up and destroyed the wiring for our dog fence! The worst part of it was that it was one of my DH’s friends so he knew where our driveway and yard were and because it was Dh’s friend my Dh decided not to charge him for the damages.

    Like

What do you think partner?

