Super Easy, Super Clean, Super Healthy Fish Recipe!


I’ve been trying to eat healthy (I said trying, I didn’t say it’s been going well) and decided that I was going to make fish for dinner.  My original plan was to make a fish stirfry with soy sauce and rice and veggies, but I was talking with one of my good friends on the phone, who is a cook, and he suggested I go in a different direction, which happened to also be an “easy clean up”…so basically I was sold.  Below I’ve shared this SUPER EASY recipe:

What you need:

  • White fish of your choice (I don’t know exactly what mine was…whatever was on sale at Big Y)
  • Veggies of your choice (I used frozen mixed veggies)
  • A lemon, or lemon juice
  • White Pepper
  • Dill
  • Salt and Pepper to taste
  • Tin Foil

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 375

Take a piece of tin foil and fold it in half (make sure you leave enough "slack" that once you add the fish and veggies you can still wrap the foil around everything without a problem.   Put the fish in the middle of the foil.

Take a piece of tin foil and fold it in half (make sure you leave enough “slack” that once you add the fish and veggies you can still wrap the foil around everything without a problem.
Put the fish in the middle of the foil unseasoned.

Add veggies - as many or as few as you want to eat.  The more veggies the better in my book!

Add veggies – as many or as few as you want to eat. The more veggies the better in my book!
As you can see, my veggies are frozen – thats fine, they’ll thaw out while cooking, no big deal.

Add seasoning.  I poured some lemon juice over everything then sprinkled with dill and white pepper.  Then some regular salt and pepper.  I didn't use any formal measurements - just "eyeballed" it.  Yes, I realize this could be dangerous, but erred on the side of caution - I'd rather have it be too bland than inedible.

Add seasoning. I poured some lemon juice over everything then sprinkled with dill and white pepper. Then some regular salt and pepper. I didn’t use any formal measurements – just “eyeballed” it. Yes, I realize this could be dangerous, but erred on the side of caution – I’d rather have it be too bland than inedible.

wrap that puppy up!  Make sure you have it wrapped well so no juices will seep out while it's cooking. You could also place it on a baking dish if you're nervous.  I didn't do that though...I like to live on the edge.

wrap that puppy up! Make sure you have it wrapped well so no juices will seep out while it’s cooking. You could also place it on a baking dish if you’re nervous. I didn’t do that though…I like to live on the edge.

Bake for 20 - 30 minutes, or until fish is cooked through, and voila!  you've got yourself a healthy, simple, easy-clean-up dinner!   As you can see, I also added some brown rice.  (the instructions to cook that are right on the box ;) )

Bake for 20 – 30 minutes, or until fish is cooked through, and voila! you’ve got yourself a healthy, simple, easy-clean-up dinner!
As you can see, I also added some brown rice. (the instructions to cook that are right on the box ;))

So you can alter this recipe to fit your own person tastes!  Add any veggies or spices that you like, and if you don’t like rice, you could have pasta, baked potato or anything else your heart desires for a side!  The world is your oyster!  Bon Apetite!

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on April 26, 2013, in Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yum! I especially like the clean up part!!! I am all over this one. I bet this fish would be perfect paired with all of the great wine you are sampling

    Like

  2. Normally I don’t learn post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very
    compelled me to take a look at and do it! Your writing style has been amazed me.

    Thank you, very nice post.

    Like

What do you think partner?

