Unexpected Cheering Section


Last night at work I had a conversation with one of my co-workers about my morning run the next day.  The conversation went a little like this:

Me:  So I’ll be running by your house tomorrow.

Co-worker:  Oh yea? What time?

Me:  Early…I’ll probably pass your place around 5:25AM

Co-worker: …hmm…

Me:  What, are you going to come out and cheer for me? haha I would die if you were standing out there with a sign or something.

End of story.  Now this particular co-worker is a bit on the unpredictable side.  Nothing that he does, or doesn’t do, really surprises me.  He’s a rolling stone of sorts.  So this morning I was running with one of my girlfriends and as we were coming close to my coworker’s house I was telling her the story.  We rounded the corner, and to my surprise, a small sign low to the ground caught my eye.

This was surprising, even to me!  But it absolutely put some pep in my step!  I have a great appreciation for thoughtful little surprises like this – it will not be forgotten!

cheering

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on June 20, 2013, in Exercise, running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

