Spilled Milk


  Ever hear that statement “don’t cry over spilled milk”?  Well normally I would agree to this…you’re pouring a bowl of cereal and you spill some, or you reach across the dinner table and knock your cup over…not a big deal.  But I think there are some cases when crying over spilled milk would actually be appropriate.  Say you’re carrying a crate of milk and drop the whole thing on your foot and the bust open…ok well I guess in that case you’d be crying more over the fact that your foot is throbbing and not over the spilled milk.  But take this scenario into consideration…You’re a truck driver for Hood and you’re driving down the highway and get into a terrible accident where your truck topples over…now you have milk spewing from your trailer.  I’d say in this scenario with hundreds of gallons of milk streaming over the road, it would in fact be appropriate to cry over spilled milk.

About erinHasThoughts

I just started eHT in January of 2011, and I'm shocked and humbled that people read it! For some reason it seems like I am always in the most ridiculous situations and witness things only seen in movies, so I like to share my experiences with all of you. Thanks for reading! xo

Posted on July 15, 2011, in Road Rage. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think partner?

